Sandra the Bookworm?!

Back to writing in English for this post. The fingers don't run as smoothly over the keyboard as they used to when I write in English so I think I need to to this more often. Wonder what would happen if I opened my mouth to try to talk in English. Would there even be words coming out? Would they be in Swenglish?! Don't know if I want to know the answer to that... But in less than 2 weeks I'll find out. I'm starting to get really inpatient now and just want it to be April 1 now!

Have had another weenend alone here in Oslo. And this time everyone is gone. Don't like the feeling at all.

As a result of my lonelyness I've been reading. See, lonelyness isn't good for me. Or is reading a good thing? Have I just gotten it all wrong? Anyway, I'm happy to have Ellinor back in the apartment in a few hours. God knows, I might have ended up at a Library or some place like that if I would've had to be lonely here much longer.

You probably noticed that I haven't mentioned the word "math" once. There's a simple explanation to that; I AM DONE WITH MATH!!! At least I hope so. Haven't gotten the result yet, but at least I don't have to spend 80% of my free time feeling like a stupid blonde (no comments on that one, thank you) trying to understand something I couldn't care less about.

Besides that, things are pretty much the same here. I am just about to start climbing on the walls now. So a few weeks of travelling is just what I need. Another thing I need is spring. Winter is holding a rock hard grip on Norway and Sweden, and it is not nice and pretty anymore. But hopefully spring is just a little late, and not completely skipping the poor countries up north. We want to sit on green grass in our t-shirts, looking at the sun and feel that there's hope yet for our pale, paaale bodies.

Now I'm gonna take a look at the forecasts of NY and Bangkok (forecasts over Oslo/Karlskoga just makes me depressed) and then make some dinner. Having nothing to do is not good for me, it makes me want to do nothing but eat. Which isn't good when I'm trying to make lots of room for bagels, greasy pic nic food in the NY parks and sweet coffee-drinks. Not that I worry too much. I usually find space for good (everything is relative) things like that.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Fru Doherty

Jag hänger på!! Leeds och Reading ska de spela på i sommar iaf. De kan få komma till Putte! ;D



Du ha så sjukt kul i USA nu! ^^ Lyxunge!


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback